Super-Awesome-Housewife-Who-Can-Clean-It-All.com and run on sentences

Unhappy cleaning chibiI am going to make the totally-original-because-I-am-so-special-and-one-of-a-kind comment that oh-my-goodness can the housework just be over????

My cleaning angel came today which was great. I’ve spent the last couple of weeks re-decorating the house which is awesome. We moved the baby boy into his room, and re-arranged ours and the little lady’s. I was super mom and managed to put away Christmas toys ASAP and go through the kids toys and clothes while doing so. I even took down the Christmas decorations already.

But as I sit here, there is still SO. MUCH. LEFT. At least five loads of laundry. A load of dishes, a pile of laundry to put hang up, and I may want to find the top of my dryer at some point that has been held hostage by the miscellaneous gang for a good three months. Oh, and there’s that giant pile of laundry on our bed to put away. My husband doesn’t like the idea of just crawling under it to sleep…he just doesn’t understand LIFE.

It’s less the chores but those big cleaning projects that get to me.

The garage, which had a super Pinterest-y play area is now a disaster once again. That’s not counting the wall of unpacked boxes in the garage that need to be gone through.

My son’s closet is full of I don’t even know what, but not said son’s stuff. We had someone living in that room for over a year, and I haven’t really seen what’s in there since before then.

My husband and I’s clothes need to be audited, because emotional binge eating has rendered many unwearable.

There is a laundry basket in our room that has been sitting there for I don’t know how long. It has clean clothes in it…I think…maybe some other stuff…I think.

And don’t get me started on the completely-unusable-because-its-a-storage-shed dining room!

It’s all very hey-jen-get-off-your-butt-and-do-something.

But I have been! For DAYS. DAYS, MONTHS, YEARS, AHHHHHHHHH!

Okay, small over dramatic meltdown there but whatever.

It will get done. Then I can write the fantastically-written-but-so-boring-it-only-matters-to-me post where I can say MY HOME IS DONE!

I know you’re all like Jen, your plate is full with kids, don’t worry about it! Okay, that’s all nice and stuff but not so much with the practical. Like when you have a baby and they tell you “sleep when they sleep” and they are forgetting showering, eating, talking with a friend or spouse for longer than 5 minutes, or ya know, breathing.

One day.

One day it will be done. One day I will only have to clean and keep up a home where I have two children trying to destroy it daily. I won’t have to clean and keep up a home where I have two children trying to destroy it daily, while trying to clean and organize entire rooms, unpack boxes (2-years after we moved in) and ya know, go through the piles and piles of crap everywhere that need to be put away, because everything must go somewhere…right?

Why has it taken me so long? I-HAVE-NO-BLOODY-IDEA but whatever. Everyone else seems like they can at least get things settled the first time and go from there. Going through my hoarder past is the task list that just keeps going.

Aaaand the obsessive blogging probably doesn’t help the productivity level but we are going to ignore that, shall we?

Anyways, I have no point other than that I am determined to get these huge cleaning/organizing projects done because then I am convinced my life will be a thousand times easier and my blog can be named Super-Awesome-Housewife-Who-Can-Clean-It-All.com.

Good night.

Writer’s note: As I wrote this my husband put away the giant pile of clothes on the bed. So score! Hubby wins the being awesome game, and I get one less chore to do before zzzzzzz.

Second writer’s note: As of this post that domain does not exist. If it ever does, I am not liable for it’s content….unless I really do buy it one day.

2 thoughts on “Super-Awesome-Housewife-Who-Can-Clean-It-All.com and run on sentences

  1. If it makes you feel better, we’ve lived here over 5 years and still have boxes etc to go through…. I feel like it multiplies while my laundry is procreating each night….. Lol.

Leave a Reply

